
Leuvate™
A trademarked form of Leuvate
Branded leucine-enriched EAA blend used inside PVL's ISO CLEAAR clear protein (2026 launch). Each serving pairs ~4.36 g Leuvate with 12 g whole protein, so the blend functions as a leucine top-up rather than a stand-alone anabolic dose. No product-specific human trials have been published; positioning relies on published leucine-enriched EAA literature.
Manufacturer
PVL — Pure Vita Labs
Clinical Studies
0
Certifications
0
Purity
Free-form pharmaceutical-grade amino acids (typically fermentation-derived from non-animal feedstocks for the branched-chain aminos); exact inter-amino ratio not publicly disclosed by PVL.
Last reviewed: 2026-07-22
What Makes It Different
Captive PVL house ingredient — not sold as a raw material to third parties, unlike open-market leucine-enriched EAA blends (e.g. Amino9) which any formulator can buy. Because the trademark cannot be licensed onto a third-party label, brands cannot use the Leuvate name on-pack; the equivalent effect is achievable with a self-blended leucine + complete-EAA spec at commodity cost. Positioned as an additive that closes the leucine gap of a moderate whole-protein dose in a clear/juice-style format, rather than a stand-alone MPS trigger. First appearance: PVL ISO CLEAAR (2026), delivering ~4.36 g Leuvate alongside 12 g whole protein per serve.
Technical Specifications
Ingredient Type
Leucine-enriched essential amino acid (EAA) blend
Purity / Standardisation
Free-form pharmaceutical-grade amino acids (typically fermentation-derived from non-animal feedstocks for the branched-chain aminos); exact inter-amino ratio not publicly disclosed by PVL.
Brand Owner
PVL — Pure Vita Labs
Country of Origin
Canada
Claims & Positioning
Marketed to stimulate muscle protein synthesis — MPS/muscle-growth claims are not authorised health claims in GB/EU for amino acid blends under Regulation (EC) 1924/2006, so any front-of-pack claim must sit on the protein, not on Leuvate
Positioned as a 'clear protein enhancer' — a formulation claim, not a regulated health claim
Implied '3 g does the work of far more protein' style claims borrow the leucine-enriched EAA category literature (Bukhari 2015, Churchward-Venne 2014); Leuvate itself has no product-specific trial
Effect is dose-dependent and ceiling-limited: a leucine top-up rescues the resting MPS response on a small/low-quality protein base, but adds little on a full 25–40 g whey serving where the leucine threshold is already met
Acute (hours) synthesis data does not equal long-term muscle accretion — long-term leucine supplementation trials in adequately fed adults have largely been null
Clinical Evidence
1 trademark-specific study
Effects of LEUVATE on glycemia, insulinemia, aminoacidemia and protein synthesis in GLP-1 RA-treated adults (Leuvate001) (2026)
First registered LEUVATE-branded human trial (NCT07595575); results pending. Currently the only product-specific (rather than category) clinical study on record.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is Leuvate?
Leuvate™ is a trademarked form of Leuvate manufactured by PVL — Pure Vita Labs. Branded leucine-enriched EAA blend used inside PVL's ISO CLEAAR clear protein (2026 launch). Each serving pairs ~4.36 g Leuvate with 12 g whole protein, so the blend functions as a leucine top-up rather than a stand-alone anabolic dose. No product-specific human trials have been published; positioning relies on published leucine-enriched EAA literature.
How is Leuvate different from generic Leuvate?
Captive PVL house ingredient — not sold as a raw material to third parties, unlike open-market leucine-enriched EAA blends (e.g. Amino9) which any formulator can buy. Because the trademark cannot be licensed onto a third-party label, brands cannot use the Leuvate name on-pack; the equivalent effect is achievable with a self-blended leucine + complete-EAA spec at commodity cost. Positioned as an additive that closes the leucine gap of a moderate whole-protein dose in a clear/juice-style format, rather than a stand-alone MPS trigger. First appearance: PVL ISO CLEAAR (2026), delivering ~4.36 g Leuvate alongside 12 g whole protein per serve.
Who makes Leuvate?
Leuvate is made by PVL — Pure Vita Labs (Canada).
How much clinical evidence does Leuvate have?
SuppIndex lists 0 clinical studies for Leuvate. The parent ingredient Leuvate has an overall evidence score of 60/100 (Moderate).
Parent Ingredient
Leuvate
Leuvate is a proprietary free-form EAA matrix weighted toward leucine, designed to sit inside clear/juice-style protein drinks where a full 25–40 g whole-protein bolus is impractical. It leans on a well-established literature: leucine acts as the anabolic 'trigger', but a complete EAA complement is required to sustain myofibrillar protein synthesis. The lowest effective leucine dose in young adults sits around 0.5–1 g when delivered in a full EAA context; the response saturates at ~2.5–3 g leucine (the 'leucine threshold'). In older adults (>65 y) anabolic resistance shifts the threshold upward — closer to 3–4 g leucine per feeding. Leuvate's disclosed per-serve dose in ISO CLEAAR (~4.36 g total blend alongside 12 g whole protein) sits below the isolated leucine threshold, so the blend is best understood as an additive to whole protein rather than a stand-alone anabolic stimulus.
View the parent ingredient page for full evidence review, dosage guidance, mechanism of action, and safety information.
Products Using Leuvate™
Common Brands
Manufacturer

PVL — Pure Vita Labs
Canada
Goal Relevance
Compare
See how Leuvate™ compares to other forms or the generic version.
Open Comparison